Bright, Beautiful Day

Bright, Beautiful Day, originally uploaded by azialunasea.

I’m not always one to “rock the boat”. Oh I can be *very* outspoken! But I know that there is not much one can do when; to speak one’s mind about a situation, would only result in challenging others’ closely held self-concepts. I won’t go up against that sort of personal level dogma. I don’t try to change people..we all have to find our own path.

It has been quite a while since I’ve worn wings. For several months, I avidly..daily..roleplayed a Fae in a large, active fantasy society. The groups’ roleplay evolved into something which, not only conflicted with my character’s backstory but also conflicted with one of my personal paradigms, from which I will not be shaken. I have taken three months away from that society, hoping the roleplay would evolve again into something which I will participate in. It has not. Today I officially leave a world I once loved. It is a much easier thing to do than I thought it would be.

Good friends always make tough transitions so much easier. I took this shot today at a private, fantasy roleplay sim owned by two dear friends. Thank you Kay, Tomo and Azriel for making this a bright, beautiful day.

Skin: Nomine WL Leanansidhe (female blue)
Eyes: Riddle – Neko (ice blue)
Hair: Deviant Kitties – Muse II (blonde punk)
Ears: The Body Politik – Elf Ears

Dress: Silent Sparrow – Coppelia (sea)
Wings: Seven’s Selections – Ragged Fairy Wings
Shoes: Shiny Things – Criss-cross ballet flats *Penny Edition* (sky)

Fairy doll: FallnAngel Creations – FallnFaerieSittingBlue
Pose: Long Awkward Pose – Secret Admirer
Location: Private

~ by azialaughs on January 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
