25ans Presents the Aoharu Spring Collection

AoharuBlueFloral, originally uploaded by azialunasea.

Yesterday morning, I woke up with the sun, rubbed my eyes and downed lots of caffeine for the Aoharu fashion show presented by the (rl) Japanese fashion magazine 25ans. The show featured Machang Pichot’s new Spring collection for Aoharu. Machang is always so delightful. Her personality makes me giggle almost constantly when she’s around.

My first outfit was this cute Floral Dress in soft blue. I wore it with Ribbon Platform shoes in soft blue from Aoharu Walk. The hair, also from Aoharu, is Mai in Ginger. This is my favorite cute girl skin, Starry in green from Tuli’s *sUmi* line. I had no idea of it at the time but they were holding a contest with the audience voting on their favorite outfits. The Floral Dress came in third place and will be featured in an upcoming issue of the 25ans magazine. It’ll be fun to see Azia in a real magazine.

TieredDollPurple

For the second walk, I wore Aoharu’s Tiered Doll Dress in purple with the cutest shoes Ever…which I unfortunately forgot to show here, Aoharu Walk’s Rabbit Flats in purple. I’ll have to show them in another pic soon, as they are simply adorable with little bunny faces and tails but I’m running short on time today. My hair is Aoharu’s  Rebecca in ginger.

As 25ans is primarly a wedding fashions magazine, the highlight of the show was the lovely Rose Lace Wedding gowns recently released by Aoharu. Here, I’m wearing the gown in yellow. My skin is a recent group gift from Cupcakes’ Lovespell line and my hair is ETD’s Marisela II, my perennial favorite for formal occasions.

WeddingYellow

Quite a turn from my usual almost seelie self but it was great fun to work with the show’s producer, Babyhoney Bailey and our old friends Twisted Vendetta, Damon Dollinger, Keeley Huet and Carissa Crimson again. That we were showing Machang’s designs was like icing on the cake.

You may find 25ans’ web presense here and locate them in Second Life at the 25ans sim. Machang has recently expanded the Aoharu sim. Check out her Spring collection here.

Poses: Long Awkward Pose

~ by azialaughs on February 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
